Moose Shop

Accept Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

Joensuu Riihimäki: Highwater

  • Joensuu Riihimäki: Highwater
'Highwater' is the third album from the earthy americana roots rockers from Finland, Joensuu Riihimäki.

Released as CD on December 1, 2017 and vinyl-LP later coming soon, 'Highwater' includes all their recent singles 'Keep On Marching', 'Hillbilly Falls' and '21' which are already rocking the radio stations in different countries like Finland, USA, Spain, Australia, UK, Canada and Estonia.

At the moment, things are looking good for Joensuu Riihimäki. "Just like our last album 'Where's The Fire, John?' clearly wasn't a 'Greetings From The Edge Of The World' part 2, this new one will break new ground for us, too. It's a fresh new direction while definitely staying true to our ROOTS.", says the band.

The band's mission is to combine singer-songwriter tradition of great songs and various styles within a roots rock group setting.

After their successful Winter Tour 2017 the band went back to the studio to work on their third album 'Highwater'. The album was mixed during their 'Keep On Marching' summer tour and released soon after.

Now consisting of three solid members Sami Joensuu, Kari Riihimäki and percussionist Moilu Moilanen - plus additional musicians on the albums - the band sounds more like a cohesive group than before. "We never force the vibe - it's very spontaneous ...and we like to work fast."